Running a german seo blog looking for editors looks attractive to blog spamers. But hey, aren't blog spamers more or likely SEO's? In my eyes, yes, as they spam blogs for their seo purpose. So well, in all my blogs I have disabled certain functionality loved by blog spamers.
One of those comes unsurprisingly out of the ringtones business. When ever I get spam attacks, I still check the url's and domains they want to populate.
The ringtones site I came across is simple cheap javascript cloaking having a PageRank 6 on google. How comes?

The content of the site is not realy something you would do, if you want to stay in the online business. For the big pitty there is even nothing offered for Sony Ericsson Mobile phones. Damn, my father, my mother, my sister, my wife, my brother in law and of course myself all use Sony Ericsson. Gosh, you just missed 6 potential clients by your freaken cloaking page as we all love ringtones. But hey, we do them ourselfs.
Actualy all the page does is a redirect (javascript) to http://paysefeed.net/search/?id=701&q=ringtones. Sorry, but why should I be redirected, if I found a search engine result?
The source of the page contains another funny part.
Domain deleted<br>Reason: ABUSE - GB abuse code #1932
What the hack is that? Can I have it as a ringtone? Kind of a song "You're a damn spamer, yeah and got some spam sms...." I'll sure buy that song if available.
Reason why the site has pr 6 are 7000 Blog comments that have been placed. Potential growing if not stopped before.

So dear blog owners, block spamers abusing your comments and trackbacks.